top of page


Woodseaves CE Primary School is part of St Bartholomew’s CE Multi-Academy Trust. Annual accounts and information relating to the Directors and Members are published on the Trust’s website.

Woodseaves CE Primary School is locally governed by a Local Governing Board (LGB).

Chair of the LGB: Kay Mason - email:
Vice Chair of the LGB: Reverend Alison Hudson

Headteacher: Michelle Easthope (ex-officio by virtue of position)

LGBs deal with all operational matters with specific focus on teaching and learning; strategic issues (including budget) are considered by the Trust Board.

​​The only LGB sub-committee in operation is the Governors’ Pay Committee which will consist of any three non-staff Governors without a conflict of interest. The LGB Pay Committee will agree a Chair for the meeting. They will consider matters relating to the pay of school staff (not including the HT).

Trust staff pay matters (those relating to the CEO, the Director of Finance and Operations (DFO)), and leadership pay matters (HT) are considered by the Directors’ Pay Committee and is therefore not a matter for the Woodseaves LGB.


​All our Governors have voting rights.

As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation. We regularly collect diversity information from our governors and, depending on current data, can use this to:

  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity

  • develop and adapt practices to ensure full participation

  • prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas

  • address potential ‘blind spots’ through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks


However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean that individual members of our governing body are identifiable. 

In this section

Our Governors
Michelle Easthope.jpg

Michelle Easthope

Head Teacher

Reverend Alison Hudson - Governor.jpg

Rev. Alison Hudson

Foundation Governor Vice Chair

Katherine Foster - Governor.jpg

Katie Foster

Parent Governor

Sheila Moulton - Governor.jpg

Sheila Moulton

Foundation Governor

Blank profile picture.png

Alison Ruston

Appointed Governor

Governance Documents
bottom of page